Development Planning

The Development Planning sub-committee is made up of representatives from fifteen authorities. The Chair of this sub-committee is Suzanne Shearer (Shetland Islands Council) and the Vice Chair is Jill Paterson (Angus Council)

Its role is to:

  • provide support, guidance and advice to the Executive Committee in respect of development planning and related matters
  • to influence and develop opportunities to work collaboratively to make a positive contribution to development planning and related matters.